We kindly inform you that prof. dr hab. Dariusz Kaczorowski was chosen as a representative of the Polish scientific community as a member of the General Council of the European Magnetism Association. This council gathers representatives of European countries elected for a three-year term (usually one person per country) who conduct research on the broadly understood magnetism. The previous Polish representative in the EMA General Council was prof. dr hab. Tomasz Dietl from the Institute of Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences in Warsaw.

Congratulations on this award!