We are pleased to inform that two Ukrainian researchers dr Olesia O. Romantsova and prof. Andrii L. Soloviov from Verkin Institute of Low Temperature and Engineering National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine became the laureates of the European Fund for Displaced Scientists funded by ALLEA (European Federation of Academies of Sciences and Humanities). They will implement their year-long projects with the teams from the Department of Low Temperatures and Superconductivity at our Institute.

ALLEA provided funds to academic institutions within the Council of Europe region that were willing and able to host scholars displaced by the war in Ukraine. The aim was to provide immediate assistance to scholars in the continuation of their research in a safe environment. The EFDS supported a total of 40 Ukrainian scholars hosted by 28 institutions in 12 European countries, including Austria, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Czech Republic, Bulgaria and Sweden. Program details can be found on the https://allea.org/european-fund-for-displaced-scientists/.